Menu
 

Link Tracking

In the workflow, link tracking is enabled for emails by default:

Which link was clicked?

As long as link tracking is enabled, we’ll be able to track general clicks (x% of recipients clicked a link in your email) and also let you know which links specifically are being clicked.

You’ll also be able to know which link was clicked by going to a particular user’s Activity tab, and expanding a Clicked Link entry:

Which link was clicked?

Security and privacy

You should not use link click tracking for secure or private information, such as password resets or time-limited downloads.

Our tracked links are securely signed, but the link information is not encrypted. We also record clicks on your links in Activity Logs and campaign metrics, so any tracked link URLs may be logged.

As a result, we recommend disabling link click tracking for sensitive links.

There are a few ways to do this, depending on which links you want to disable.

If you’d like to prevent tracking for specific links within emails, you’ll want to add class="untracked" to the link’s code, like this:

<a href="http://www.mydomain.com/page" class="untracked">

If you’d like to disable tracking for the entire email, you can do this within the workflow. Click the email you’d like to disable tracking for, and edit its sending behavior:

Which link was clicked?

This will disable open and click tracking for that particular email only. If you want to disable tracking for a whole campaign, you will have to disable it in each email.

Newsletter tracking can be disabled in the Goal section of the newsletter workflow:

Disabling tracking in a newsletter