Menu
 

Modifying Your Subscription

Want to modify your Customer.io subscription? We’re here to help!

The first thing you want to keep in mind is that subscription plans are based on the number of profiles in your account. We have four tiers, and if you exceed the number of profiles on that tier you’ll be charged overages. Customer.io will automatically upgrade you to the next tier when it’s less expensive than the previous tier (with overages).

The only time you’ll want to modify your plan is:

  1. If you delete a large number of profiles and want to downgrade to a lower-priced tier
  2. If you want to switch to annual billing

To make those changes you’ll want to pop over to the Usage & Plan section of your Account Settings. From there, you can choose another tier, or switch to annual billing.

If a plan tier is too low for the number of profiles in your account, you won’t be able to downgrade to it. Only available plans will be selectable.

Subscription Options